A Note From Ellen

Tonight I write instead of Keith.  I have been reading all of the comments left for Keith and our family concerning Danielle.  I just wanted to say thanks.  It is such a terrible and helpless feeling to watch you child go through something like a seizure and know there is nothing you can do to help. 

I don’t understand and I have cried out to God so many times.  I know in my heart that God has a plan for Danielle and that hope is what gets me through.  I have often wondered how people who don’t know Jesus can deal with all the troubles of this world.  I have a wonderful family and awesome friends who listen to me and cry with me, but without God to lean on I don’t think I could deal with it. 

Danielle is such an encouragement to me.  I believe that having to endure the stress with not only being a teenager but also the seizures has caused her to grow.   She is one of the strongest people I know.  Even though she questions why, she has never let her seizures interfere with anything she wants to do.  Knowing there are people in so many places praying for her, I know without a doubt that God will take care of her. 

My prayer is that someday God will take the seizures away, but if He doesn’t I know He has a great plan for her life.  Thanks again to all of you.  May God bless you all.                        —Ellen

3 responses to “A Note From Ellen

  • Meowmix

    Ellen, God bless you and all of your family. It is such an encouragement to me for you and Keith to share your questions, your tears, and your frustrations. I have no Christian platitudes to offer, just that I care and so do many others. I pray often for Danielle and for her family as you stand by and support her.

  • Greg England

    I don’t know how to respond other than to say thank you for writing this. You and Keith are such a blessing to so many people and you’re dealing with a “Why?” that probably will never be answered. But you are loved and it is being laid before the throne of God. And as much as you love your children, God’s love is infinitely more. And yet you hurt . . . .

  • Cecil Walker

    I’ve never met you Ellen but Joyce Massey speaks very highly of you and Keith. I loved getting to know Keith last year at Pepperdine and I look forward to hanging out with him again. Hang in there with your little girl and may God bless all of you.

Leave a Reply

