Danielle’s Trip

Well guys and gals Ellen and I are doing something this week that makes us very nervous.  A friend of Danielle’s called her and asked her to join her family on a trip to the beach (all expenses paid I might add).  Now for Steve, Greg and Cecil a trip like that doesn’t mean much physical distance, but for us it means our baby girl will be several hours away from us.

This will be the first time in her life that she has gone that far away from us for that long.  That would be tough enough, but add epilepsy to the whole deal and it becomes much tougher.

So I ask you all to pray for mom and dad chickens and their little chick as they go through this week.  Especially pray for Danielle that she has no seizure activity this week. 

5 responses to “Danielle’s Trip

  • Meowmix

    I’m so glad she’s getting to make this trip. I have already bowed my head in prayer for her and for all of you. God bless.

  • Meowmix

    I’m so glad she’s getting to make this trip. I have already bowed my head in prayer for her and for all of you. God bless all during the week.

  • Steve

    My prayer is that her trip is uneventful and that she will have a great time. I know the feeling of a daughter’s first time away from home for an extended period. I know in her situation that you have a special concern. May God free you from your worries.

    Peace.

  • Greg England

    She’s no longer a “baby girl,” bro. And yet, in a daddy’s heart (and a mama’s I would guess), they are never far from being our babies! Hope she has a great trip, though I can think of many places I’d rather go than to a beach. But your request for prayer is honored.

  • cwinwc

    Like Steve, will certainly pray for an uneventful trip. I do find it interesting that we live about 12 miles from the Beach and maybe make it there once a month if that much. Somebody cue up Jimmy Buffett:
    “I blew out my flip-flop.
    Stepped on a pop-top.”

Leave a Reply

