Danielle’s Trip and Homecoming

I am so thankful to report to you that Danielle’s trip to Florida went wonderfully well.  She got home yesterday from a week’s stay in Panama City.  She had no adversity with her seizures that we are aware of.  That is the best news to me about the whole thing. 

She did, however, have some homesickness.  Not being away from us any length of time in her life made it a little tough on her somewhere around Wednesday night.  From then on, she was calling home a lot.  But that’s not a big deal at all.  We were glad for her to call.  In fact, it made us feel pretty good. 

I hear stories all of the time of parents who are glad to “get rid” of the kids for a week.  I know of a situation right now and you probably do too of some kids who are ready to leave home at any time because of the poor home-life they live. 

We are not perfect by any stretch of the imagination.  We have our family issues like everyone else (with the exception of Greg and Randy:)).  But I’m so thankful for my children.  Ellen and I love to spend time with them and watch them grow up.  When they hurt, we hurt and when they laugh, it makes our day.

Anyway, I’m really glad Danielle had a good week, and I’m really really glad she is home safe with us.  Thanks for all of your prayers and concerns.

7 responses to “Danielle’s Trip and Homecoming

  • Greg England

    Actually I do have some issues … but they are all with Randy!

    These new chapters in our lives can be very exciting! Sorry our phone conversation was cut off, again, last night, but I enjoyed the brief visit and look forward to having you in Long Beach this coming weekend.

  • Meowmix

    So glad it went well and that she’s home safely.

  • mattdabbs

    Glad to hear she is doing well.

  • Brenda

    So glad she is home safe and had a good week.
    We miss you guys. Don’t know how long we will
    be in Kentucky. Maybe this week. Have you and
    Ellen got new email addresses? I tried to email
    Ellen.
    Love you guys, Brenda and Buford

  • cwinwc

    Glad Danielle’s trip was good and uneventful. I’m glad you didn’t include us “West Cocoa Walkers” with Greg and Randy. Then again, maybe I do?

    Looking forward to seeing you my Alabama brother in a few days.

  • Steve

    Great to know she made it and had a good time. God has blessed your family and you have been a blessing to him.

    Can you spell “M-a-l-i-b-u”? See you there.

    Peace.

  • cwinwc

    Excuse me Keith:
    Can you spell “tri-tip?”

Leave a Reply

