Great Day!!!!!

It’s a great day!  Yes, we got the microphones.  They are better than I thought, and we got a wonderful price on them.  Yes, the season finale of 24 is tonight and I’m looking forward to that!  Yes, my son is trying out for the High School B-team in Basketball and hopefully will make it.

All of those are good reasons that this is a great day, but the greatest reason it’s been a great day is the time I got to spend with the love of my life and my best friend, Ellen.  We rode to Nashville together to pick up the microphones and just made a day of it.  We talked, shopped, and ate together without much of a schedule and no one to interrupt.  It was one of the best times we’ve spent together.  I told her on the way home that it was a day I will never forget.  I thank God everyday for giving her to me.  Without her, I don’t know where I would have gone in my life.  What a day!!!!!

6 responses to “Great Day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

