Long Time A Bloggin’

I guess I could offer up excuses like we’ve been battling the cold bug at our house for the past 3 weeks.  I could talk about the busy life we have at school with our kids in band and basketball.  I could even talk about business at church.  All excuses, but pretty true as to why I haven’t blogged in a while. 

We have had a terrible bug going through our family.  It got so bad that my son, who has escaped it so far, would come home and go straight to his room just avoid contact.  He wouldn’t even join hands with us while we prayed.  Who could blame him after seeing all of the rest of us sniffle and cough so bad?  I think Tabitha brought it home from the day care center she works for.  Ellen followed her with it and then me, Danielle, and Britney.  Yucky stuff!!

I’m excited to tell you that lately God has been putting into our lives people who need Jesus and are ready to hear about Him.  There’s nothing more exciting than witnessing people seek after God and a real relationship with Him and other Christians.  I’ve always believed that when there are willing seekers and people willing to be Jesus to them God can bring them together.  I pray that we continue having open hearts and doors at Creekside and get to continue to see the hand of God in our lives.

7 responses to “Long Time A Bloggin’

Leave a Reply

