From The Sunshine State

Florida is its usual beautiful self. Boy, is it hot though!! We drove all night last night and we’re all very tired.  We left about 9:30PM central time and arrived here about 10:30 eastern time.   As I speak I’m looking at my son asleep awaiting pizza for supper. We are so excited about the space shuttle launch later this evening. People are already piling into the beach area to get a view of it.  I hope to be able to film it.  I’ll have more to say about that tomorrow I’m sure along with a report on how things went at Central. I’m looking forward to speaking there tomorrow. Cecil, I don’t know about bringing the house down, but I know and fully expect to be lifted up in Jesus.  Greg, I don’t like to preach those “moving” sermons anywhere.  I’d like to come back.

Thanks to you all for all the encouraging words spoken on Danielle’s behalf. She is now a graduate. She is looking forward to beginning college this fall. God bless you all.

Leave a Reply

