Encouragers

I love encouragers.  They are people who just seem to know the right thing to say at just the right time.  I know I haven’t blogged much lately.  There are probably several reasons why, but one of them has just been that I’ve been a bit discouraged lately.  That ought to be all the more reason to blog because you are a great family of encouragers.

Isn’t that just like us though.  We get down about something and we then begin to ignore, run away, or just plain get into a type of laziness that excuse by our discouragement.  People tell me all the time, “Yeah, I just got discouraged.  That’s why I quit coming to church.”  Isn’t that a bit like the battery saying to the charger, “Yeah, I was just about out of juice.  That’s why I didn’t have the energy to plug in.”

Thanks to people like you Judy who sent me an email just to check on me because I haven’t blogged in a while.  I really appreciated that.  She then sent me an email saying that she had “just raised her head” from praying for me and my family.  I really hope to meet you face to face one day sis!

To encourage someone means that we “give them courage.”  That email from Judy and notes from so many of you keep me going.  I love you all and don’t ever underestimate an encouraging note.  You never know when your going to really brighten someone’s day.

3 responses to “Encouragers

  • Donna

    I hope things are brighter for you today. I know all about being down and needing an encouraging word! Just know that you inspire and encourage many. …and if you are really down….well Roll Tide!

  • Meowmix

    We need each other! I miss you when you’re not around!! You and your family are still in my thoughts and prayers and will remain so.

    (By the way, did I tell you that Barney Cat’s real name is Barnabas? That’s because he’s such an uplifter!!! 🙂 )

  • gregengland

    Well it’s about time you blogged again … in an encouraging sort of way! Anyone who stays in ministry for any length of time goes through periods of discouragement, including the apostle Paul. Judy has been one of the best at encouraging us in this blog family.

Leave a Reply

