Stretched Not Stressed

To say that life is stretched is to make a great understatement.  I know that’s true for everyone and I guess it’s a weak excuse for having not blogged in such a long while, but it’s the best thing I can come up with.

Life hasn’t really been “stressed”, but just stretched.  Here are some words to describe life around here for the past month.  Maybe this list will help you understand what I mean.  Weight-loss (31 lbs at last weigh-in), financial woes (who’s not having them), Creekside Carnival (always a great, but busy time), Ministry joys (preaching for my  Creekside family is awesome), Mom’s house (what a painting project!), Danielle’s seizures (much better right now).

I could go on and on.  It’s amazing that there’s so much to talk about and I’ve been in such a “funk” with my blog site.  It’s just lack of focus on it I guess.  Maybe I’m coming out of it.  As you can see from this short list of things, there’s lots of great things happening in our lives.  Most of the “busy-ness” of life is really great and positive stuff!  Weight-loss has really blessed us.  Ellen has lost 26lbs and Tabitha 19.  We’re walking every day and feeling better than I’ve felt since I don’t know when.  Danielle’s seizures seem to be slowing down.  We started today a little different twist on her treatment.  Please pray for that.

Well, thanks for stopping by and I hope to be doing this more and more again.  God bless all of you.

5 responses to “Stretched Not Stressed

  • That Girl

    Blogging gets pushed to the back burner for many of us but it’s just such a good way to keep in touch that I can’t shut it down.

    I’m so glad that your family is getting healthy! I’ve finally moved up to running and I feel really good. I haven’t lost any weight but I feel good, and that’s what counts.

    I hope Danielle’s treatment twist will be just what she needs!

  • Donna

    I can totally relate to being stretched. Hope you find some time to keep us updated.

  • cwinwc

    I had one of those stretches recently. Lack of sleep will do funny things to you. Great news on the weight loss and Danielle. We will certainly lift of Brandon and his knees. We love you Bro, even when you’re not blogging. Say hello to Ellen for us.

  • gregengland

    No need to apologize, bro … but it is good to have you back.

  • Meowmix

    You and your family are frequently in my prayers. Good to see you back on your blog, and thanks for checking in on mine. God bless.

Leave a Reply

