The Results of “I’m Sorry”

When we are able to say, “I’m sorry” and know it is accepted and cherished, wonderful things happen.

1.  Forgiveness.  I know of no greater gift we can give one another.  This is the reason for the Savior’s coming.

2.  Peace.  This word means completing the broken circle.  It makes us feel complete and safe with one another.

3.  Fellowship.  Jesus said that if we go to a brother who has a fault with us and he forgives, we have gained a brother.

4.  Victory.  Satan loses, Jesus wins again.  Love is won.  Awesome!

5.  New Beginnings.  When we forgive and gain peace and fellowship, we get to start all over again.  The word teaches that the mercies of the Lord are new every morning.  When restored relationships happen, we give and receive mercy all over again.

What blessings!

5 responses to “The Results of “I’m Sorry”

  • cwinwc

    I’ll add:
    6. Get some sleep.

  • gregengland

    You can add: God smiles!

  • gregengland

    P. S. I hit the reply button too early. When I was taking training in negotiation / conciliation / mediation skills one of the instructors told us the verse in Matthew 18 that says, “Where two or three are gathered in my name, I am with them” is in the context of conflict resolution (something most people seem to miss when quoting that verse). His take on it is that reconciliation between believers occurs so seldom, when it does happen Jesus shows up to check it out! He said that sort of tongue-in-cheek, but I think he’s probably on to something.

    Now I’m finished with my comment.

  • Donna

    The ability to smile…all the way to the inside….priceless!

  • Meowmix

    Note to Greg: I read that passage recently and found myself wondering, for the first time ever, “but He’s still with each of us individually, isn’t he?” Answer is, of course, that He is. Just another of my “wonderings.”

    Keith, your points are all great, as are the comments. The one that stands out to me and I hold precious, at this time of my life, is “restored relationships.” What a great blessing……….

Leave a Reply

