Thanks To You Guys

It is so encouraging to blog. This blog family that we have always helps me. In my last post I was seeking clarity and confirmation. You guys all helped me see that faith is the answer.

Sunday I talked about all this at Creekside. The lesson was mostly about Faith Vs Fear. Fear is Satan’s biggest weapon. If he can keep us afraid, he holds some kind of power over us. Faith is the antidote for fear. It is that which Satan cannot take from us that gives us a strange power over him. He knows that if we just trust God he is defeated.

Greg, just wanted you to know that I read what you commented on in my last blog to Creekside Sunday, making sure to give full credit to you of course. (That way if no one liked it, I could always blame you.) Thanks brother for those words that helped me to see that God has already confirmed His love for us. The journey that gets confusing is really a lack of faith on our part.

I underpinned all this with a verse in 1 John 4 that says, “perfect love casts out fear.” God’s perfect love is seen in Jesus and all that He did for us through resurrection. His love is confirmed in our hearts by the Holy Spirit. I know He loves me and that casts out any doubt as to my future.

How the journey goes is still a mystery to us all, but it’s not to Him. An old hymn says, “He holds the future in His hands.” With those hands, we all can be confident.

3 responses to “Thanks To You Guys

  • Meowmix

    I caught up with your blogs and the attendant comments this morning. I’m with you in the confusion. I have no answers. Many days I pray, “Lord, give me light for the step I’m on,” and He does.

  • cwinwc

    I can’t imagine going through life without knowing and having faith in God.

  • gregengland

    I had to go back and see what it was I wrote! To think that I might have said something that was worth repeating was almost a shock to my system.

Leave a Reply

