The Experiment Day 6

This will be my last progress report concerning my kids and this week long experiment with taking over the household.  At this point, I’m still undecided if we go another week or not.  It all hinges upon their response to the project left for them tomorrow about which I’ve only hinted to them.

My plans are for them to write a one page essay about the week and what they’ve learned.  Two questions and two half page paragraphs.  Question 1:  What have you learned about yourself this week and your role in the family?  Question 2:  What have you learned about each of your siblings?

With their permission, I will post some portions of their essays on my Monday blog.  We may put this to a blog vote to see if you think we need to stretch this out more than a week.  Of course, I have veto power in this process.  I would just like to hear from you about it.

No matter what happens with all this, this is much bigger than just an experiment and it’s certainly not just a blog game.  This has been a wonderful experience for the whole family. It’s been something that I know will last into the future in some form.

Thanks for looking in and I will see you on Monday as I reveal the total end results.  Thanks too for your comments as they have made me laugh, think, and encouraged me this week.

3 responses to “The Experiment Day 6

  • That Girl

    I don’t know if you’re taking votes yet or not but I say stop it after one week. It can be an annual event maybe but even good kids should get to be kids. I have a feeling they will continue to contribute to the family and they certainly have learned a lot. I’m sure that you and Ellen can feel better about leaving them alone knowing that they can work together and stay alive and clean in the process!

  • Meowmix

    I agree with That Girl. And I’m looking forward to reading what the kids have to say about the week’s experiments.

  • cwinwc

    O.K. – I’ll join Terri and Judy with a “atta-boy and girl” to your kids and throw my vote for ending the experiment but I’m not against coming up with a new experiment.

Leave a Reply

