Fear — NOT!!

One of Satan’s top tools of destruction in our lives is fear.  Right now in our culture so many are afraid of what’s happening in our economy.  Many fear losing their jobs, houses, savings, and more because of it.  We fear other people–what they might do or say to us.  We fear the past, present, and future.  There seems to be a fear in the kingdom that we might lose the battle against sin and evil in this culture.

I think that as long as Satan can keep us in fear, the happier he is.  The work of serving the Lord in our world slows down at best and completely stops at worst when fear is at the helm.

Here’s the deal though.  The people of God ought to be the most relaxed people on the planet.  Do I get a hearty AMEN from the blog church?!!  It’s really true.  If we believe that our Father God is in control, what are we worried about and whom do we have to fear?

Let the scriptures encourage us all:

(Psalms 56:4 NCV)  “I praise God for his word. I trust God, so I am not afraid. What can human beings do to me?”

(Revelation 1:17-18 NCV)  “When I saw him, I fell down at his feet like a dead man. He put his right hand on me and said, “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last. {18} I am the One who lives; I was dead, but look, I am alive forever and ever! And I hold the keys to death and to the place of the dead.”

(Isaiah 41:14 NCV)  “You few people of Israel who are left, do not be afraid even though you are weak as a worm. I myself will help you,” says the LORD. “The one who saves you is the Holy One of Israel.”

(Matthew 14:27 NCV)  “But Jesus quickly spoke to them, “Have courage! It is I. Do not be afraid.””

(Luke 2:10-11 NCV)  “The angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I am bringing you good news that will be a great joy to all the people. {11} Today your Savior was born in the town of David. He is Christ, the Lord.”

Now relax in Jesus and live today, which is all we have for Him!!  Live it abundantly.  Bless someone as you go on your way with a word of encouragement.  You know and they know that they need it.  Test the Lord’s promises today and fall into His arms of grace and mercy.  After all, He has promised to take care of us even “through the valley of the shadow of death.”

4 responses to “Fear — NOT!!

  • Meowmix

    Let me be the first: AMEN!!

  • Mr Charles

    Talked about that some at house church last night. Satan does have some power but we must remember who the all powerful one is. Our strength comes from Jesus Christ and our church family. It is great to have a Creekside family we can lean on and support us. Remember Jesus said I AM ALWAYS WITH YOU! Even today, Tomarrow and the next day also. Keep trusting and living in Jesus and all WILL be ok.

  • gregengland

    One fear I need not worry about is the fear of losing our savings. Our retirement IRA was wiped out last year. Completely. And though the market may someday rebound, I’m at the age there simply is not enough time to rebound enough to help us out with retirement income.

  • cwncw

    Jesus was way ahead of FDR’s ” the only thing we have to fear is fear itself” message. God takes care of the birds of the air and he’ll take care of us as well.

Leave a Reply

