Blog Silence Is Broken

Wow, what a whirlwind my life has been since my last blog.   During that time when I was looking for what it was that God was doing (still doing that by the way), I became very discouraged and that is the reason for the blog silence.  Discouragement can send you into a tailspin and, if you let it, it can send you out of control.  I’ve made lots of mistakes during this time and for that I’m sorry.

Here are some things I’ve done, not in any particular order, since the blog silence:

I am no longer the pulpit minister for Creekside Church.  That is a long story that I don’t plan on putting in print, so if you need to know what’s going on there, you can contact me  if you wish.  Just please pray for the church atCreekside and for us. I love that church family dearly.  I put a lot of time and energy there and am sorry that it came to an end the way it did.

I’ve started a new internet business in the Web-Education Industry.  I am still in training for this, (just a few weeks) but it is a wonderful company with a great Phase 1 product that can set me financially free when it takes off. If you are interested in any information about starting a homebased business in an industry that is doing $100 billion in business in the world, just email me and let me know.  I’ll send you the information.  (kdavis777@juno.com)

I am beginning Monday to serve as a sales associate for Golds Gym here in Florence.  (All of you Shoals area folks who read this please take note.  It’s a commission only job.  If you want to join a gym or know of someone who wants to join, call me please.

I am currently working with a group of people composed of close friends who want to meet in homes and worship God at various times in the week.  That’s been such a blessing and a refuge for me.  I will never stop ministering to people in and out of the kingdom.  No matter what I do “for a living” I plan to never stop sharing Jesus with people in whatever venue that comes my way.  I’m just going into the doors that God opens.  It is a faith walk like I’ve never been a part of.

I really don’t know what God is doing with all this.  I guess that’s part of the whole faith deal.  I’ve had one morning where I cried out to Him in a way that was, for the lack of a nicer way to say it, very immature and angry.  Other than that day, I’ve not doubted once that He was going to take care of me and my family through all of this.  He is faithful and will take things that we do, whether in His will or not, and work them together for something good.  I hold Him to that promise in this.  He will never leave us nor forsake us.

I had a very good friend tell me just yesterday, “God is not through with you yet.”  He also gave me a word from God that said, “God You brought me into this ministry.  I didn’t look for You, You looked for me and You didn’t bring me into this work to see me fail.”  I think that is just awesome.  God has called us to change the world with the message of Jesus and He will empower us to do so.

I want to thank all of you, my blog family, for your prayers, your calls on the phone, your emails, your contacts on Facebook, and just for being there in spirit for us.  I don’t know how I would have handled all of this without friends.  God bless you all.

5 responses to “Blog Silence Is Broken

  • Meowmix

    Keith, I’m so sorry, but I guessed a lot was going on and was afraid Creekside was involved. Knowing your heart for service, I know that you will continue to minister. You don’t have to be standing in a pulpit to do so. I’m also sorry you and your family have had such a rough time. As you know, I can relate……not with the same situation, but one that was also painful enough to make me cry out to God in pure anguish and anger………..more than once. As someone told me, He’s big enough to take it, and He understands what is in our hearts at ALL times because He sees straight through to the core of our being. Nobody wants to hear all the cliches’ when they are in the midst of such a time, but I will tell you that it really WILL be okay one day. God is certainly NOT through with you, and you have much service ahead of you. You are one of the people who have encouraged me the most, and I continue to remember your words. You and your family are loved.

  • Greg England

    When I left the church in Florida, I can’t imagine it being a worse situation (short of immoral or unethical actions on my part). Jan and I drove from Florida to California, taking a week to make the drive and I hardly said a word. I was in a state of shock. Leaving the Long Beach church was as good as it could possibly have been. I’m sorry your leaving Creekside was not “as good as it could have been.” You were certainly a blessing to my mother and our family.

    There have been times when I wondered if we’d get paid and why I left a job with security to work in a family start-up business, but Janice reminds me (often) that God’s hand in all of this was more than evident and for me to keep walking by faith.

    You know our love for you and your family and you’ll continue to be in my prayers. Glad you’re blogging again. I missed you.

  • Brenda Clanton

    Brother and Friend, It is so good to see your blog. I have
    checked from time to time to see if you are there. God is
    using you and Ellen and your children in so many ways. I
    have been so encouraged in how all of you have handle
    this situation. I don’t know of anyone that I have ever
    seen trust God and have the forgiveness you all have.
    We Love you all!

  • That Girl

    I’m glad to see you’re back… I’m sorry, very sorry, about Creekside… I’m anxious to see just what it is God is doing! 🙂

  • Donna

    Wow…you have been through a lot. Anxious to hear what is next for you on your journey. Obviously the stress helped with the Weight Watchers…you look great!!

Leave a Reply

