Such Encouragment

Being back for just one blog seems so encouraging that I had to just write another short one tonight.  The power of friendships is amazing.  It hurts to sever them–even to the very core of our being.  At the same time, it feels indescribable to see the way that friendships lift us up.  I can’t say thank you enough.

Pray for me tomorrow (Saturday).  I start a new thing in my life.  I’m titled “Fitness Consultant” for Gold’s Gym.  Imagine that!!  I know what you are thinking Greg, “Yeah Keith, I’ve seen you and you don’t look like a ‘Fitness Consultant.'”  I’d have to agree.  Even with the weight loss (some of which I’m in the process of trying to lose again), I still don’t fit that title.  Actually, it’s a little misleading.  We simple show the gym to people and talk with them about joining.  That’s right “salesman.”  I like “Fitness Consultant” much better.

I’m kind of excited about it.  It’s definitely different than what I’ve been doing.  Pray for me.  I’m being baptized in the fire tomorrow.  Saturdays are one of the busiest  days of the week.  We are opening a new pool and walking track tomorrow too.  I’d really like to get a few sales on the first day.  We’ll see.

God bless every one of you my friends!!!!

3 responses to “Such Encouragment

Leave a Reply

