We Are Home!!

It’s taken me a day or so just to get back into the swing of things, but I wanted to get a short blog in tonight to let everyone know that we are at home with Robert.

His first night home was a bit on the restless side according to Tabitha. I didn’t know anything about that till today because I was tucked away in bed. She really got her first taste of sleepless nights with children. I guess in a way, it had to come. It’s life’s little way of helping us learn to appreciate our parents and what they did for us.

Thanks for all of your well-wishes and prayers. Love you guys so much. I will post more pics and the suchlike later I’m sure.

God bless you all.

4 responses to “We Are Home!!

  • Greg England

    Coming home with the baby is a huge milestone and the start of a LONG but wonderful chapter in our lives. All three of our grandchildren required extended stays in the hospital. The twins were there for about six weeks. Those 100-mile round trip drives for over a month were taxing on all of us, especially with Jackson. But he was a trooper and there was a Krispy Kreme just around the corner from the hospital. Sometimes I actually went to the hospital while I was over there enjoying a donut. Or two.

  • Donna

    Glad you are home. What a grand adventure to begin…..hang on Pops!!

  • cwinwc

    I’ll be happy to get the boy through college! 🙂
    Grandkids – enjoy and get some rest.

  • Meowmix

    SO glad you’re all home.

Leave a Reply

