My Prayer In The Desert

I don’t know about you, but when I hear a song like the one in the following video, I want to just praise God.  How do I see God when I’m in the desert?  I love the last couple of lines “This is my prayer in the harvest, when favor and providence flow.  I know I’m filled to be emptied again.  The seed I’ve received I will sow.” Just knowing that all that we are given by God is to be emptied out all over the place in seeds of love toward the world helps me realize that I will be filled again, but there is a cost to being filled–to be emptied again.  When we don’t empty ourselves, we hoard, that is not of God.  May we all see the blessing of the message of this awesome song!!

3 responses to “My Prayer In The Desert

Leave a Reply

