A Sense of Expectancy

Do you feel it? I mean really – feel – sense – comprehend that something absolutely new and exciting is on the horizon?

Maybe it’s because of this day of celebration of new life after death! Maybe it’s because of weeks and weeks of praying into the vision of God, asking for clear sight of what it is specifically He wants in our lives! Maybe it’s out of frustration with the status quo! I really don’t know why, but inside of my heart is bursting with a vision from God. One that seeks where He is and stretches forward into His activity–a vision that seeks not to just be “doing ministry,” but a vision that seeks to “be” ministry!

There are others in my area and beyond that feel it too. I’m not some guru with pie in the sky ideals that are not relative to our culture and flow of life. I’m amongst others who feel the same.  I am only verbalizing this through this medium and others.

If you are there–seeking out ways to serve God that are new, different, exciting, challenging, and whatever else you are, please contact me. Let’s pool the visions we are receiving from the Father. Let’s move while the Spirit of God is moving within us. Let’s see where this takes us for Him!

(Acts 2:17-18 NCV)  “‘God says: In the last days I will pour out my Spirit on all kinds of people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy. Your young men will see visions, and your old men will dream dreams. {18} At that time I will pour out my Spirit also on my male slaves and female slaves, and they will prophesy.”

(Romans 8:22-23 NCV)  “We know that everything God made has been waiting until now in pain, like a woman ready to give birth. {23} Not only the world, but we also have been waiting with pain inside us. We have the Spirit as the first part of God’s promise. So we are waiting for God to finish making us his own children, which means our bodies will be made free.”

2 responses to “A Sense of Expectancy

  • Sonny Owens

    God’s Spirit has always and will always move in the lives of men. It doesn’t have to be new or different but it is always exciting and challenging. Don’t take this as a negative but take this as one who is ministering and wishing to be more apt to it. Last two Sunday evenings preached about ministry. Don’t wait on something new or different minister now.

  • Meowmix

    I’m glad God’s Spirit is moving. And I’m excited for and with you. At my end of the spectrum, I’m afraid I’m pretty bogged down. Brings to my mind the parable of the sower and the seed that fell on good soil but didn’t have much depth of root and growth because the cares of this life strangled it. I’m sorry to say that’s where I am right now, so I’m glad to know you are on the upswing!

Leave a Reply

