Removing My Planks!

ImageScripture says, “Why do you notice the little piece of dust in your friend’s eye, but you don’t notice the big piece of wood in your own eye? How can you say to your friend, ‘Friend, let me take that little piece of dust out of your eye’ when you cannot see that big piece of wood in your own eye! You hypocrite! First, take the wood out of your own eye. Then you will see clearly to take the dust out of your friend’s eye.” –Luke 6:41-42 NCV

It’s high time I take this verse seriously.  I have no control over what anyone else does whether good or bad.  Even if I could control them, I’d have no right to make judgments until I get all the sin out of my own life.

I have carried grudges for so long against some people.  Doing that, someone once told me, is like me drinking poison and expecting someone else to die!  That’s is a deadly way to live especially for my spiritual life!

God, help me to do all that I can to find the people I have held grudges against and lift the burden of my heart by telling them, “I’m sorry.”  Help me to do this with a sincere heart and completely put all grudges behind me so that I can see clearly to work on my own sins.  Lord, help me to realize that the burden of judgement lies with You and You alone!  May I find forgiving hearts in others, but if I don’t, let me see that I need to forgive anyway to release my heart for Your ministry and work!  I pray it in Jesus’ Name AMEN!!

Leave a Reply

